iHumanMedia.com recommends Google Adwords to promote your business. Using Google Adwords is a great way to reach mobile Internet users that now dominate about 79% of all search activity online. Getting familiar with how Google Adwords works is important for your business in order to increase sales and drive more traffic to your business. Budget carefully !
Recently, Twitter and Yahoo joined Google’s advertising network, where Adwords are displayed. Now Google Adwords pushes your brand in social media networks and news content marketing. Be sure to explore Video for Adwords. Also checkout Social media marketing …
Six Google Adword Tools You Should Know
Clicks : When a user clicks your ad, it’s counted in this column. Why it matters – Clicks can help you understand how well your ad is performing. Relevant, highly-targeted ads are more likely to receive clicks. Good to know: There are industry standards for measuring clicks. Clicks are accredited by the Media Rating Council. More about clicks
Impression : An impression is counted each time your ad is shown on a search result page or other site on the Google Display Network. Why it matters: Impressions help you understand how often your ad is being seen. They’re also used to calculate clickthrough rate (CTR), which is helpful in determining the effectiveness of your ads. More about impressions – More about clickthrough rate (CTR)
Clickthrough rate (CTR) : Used to measure how often people click your ad after it’s shown to them. It is often used to help determine the effectiveness of an ad. What it is, CTR is the number of clicks your ad receives divided by the number of times your ad is shown.
Example: If you have five clicks and 1000 impressions, then your CTR is 0.5%. More about CTR
Average cost-per-click (CPC) is the average amount that you’ve been charged for a click on your ad. What it is: This amount is the total cost of all clicks divided by the total number of clicks received. What it isn’t: Average CPC isn’t the same thing as maximum CPC—that’s the most you’re willing to pay for a click on your ad. You won’t be charged more for a single click than the maximum CPC that you set. Example: If your ad receives two clicks, one costing $0.20 and one costing $0.40, your average CPC for those clicks is $0.30. Choose a bid
Total Cost is the sum of your cost-per-click (CPC) spend and cost-per-thousand impressions (CPM) spend during this period. What’s not included: Other costs, such as cost-per-call, aren’t included. For a sum of all costs, use the “Total cost” column. Controlling costs: To help control costs, set an average daily budget you’re comfortable with at the campaign level, then set bids at the keyword and ad group level. More about the cost of AdWords
Ranking : Average position helps explain where your ad ranks compared to other ads. Why it matters: This metric shows your ad’s position relative to those of other advertisers in the search engine. For more information on how your ads rank compared with other advertisers, try the Auction insights report. More about Auction insights and understanding Ad position